Awards > Botany > 2010 Recipient

Stephen L. Timme Excellence in Botany Award

2010 Recipient: Iralee Barnard

Iralee Barnard • Hope, KS

Iralee Barnard
Craig Freeman, Iralee Barnard, Valerie Wright

Iralee worked with the public at the K-State Herbarium for many years and currently works as a seasonal botanist for the Tallgrass Prairie Preserve near Strong City.

She has authored various publications including her most recent: The Pocket Guide to Kansas Flint Hills Wildflowers and Grasses.